300 West Crowell Street Monroe, NC 28112 (704)282-4500

Contacts

Contacts

Administration
 City Manager
E.L. Faison
(704) 282-4501
lfaison@monroenc.org

 Assistant City Manager

(704) 282-4513

Assistant City Manager
Brian Borne
(704) 292-1705
bborne@monroenc.org
 Bridgette Robinson
City Clerk
(704) 282-4528
brobinson@monroenc.org
 Sherry Hicks
Deputy Clerk
(704) 282-4513
shicks@monroenc.org

 

Building Inspections
 Tom Brown,
Chief Inspector
(704)282-4560
tbrown@monroenc.org
 Phillip Covington
Building Inspector
704-296-4553
pcovington@monroenc.org
Heidi Bumgarner
Administrative Assistant
704-282-4544
hbumgarner@monroenc.org

 

Charlotte Monroe Executive Airport
Peter Cevallos
Airport Manager
(704) 282-4730
pcevallos@monroenc.org
Bob Russell
Operations Manager
(704) 226-2300
rrussell@monroenc.org
 Dawn Robinson
Airport Customer
Service Representative I
(704) 226-2300
dlrobinson@monroenc.org

 

Communications and Tourism
Peter J. Hovanec
Communications and Tourism Officer
(704) 282-4542-office
(704) 681-4207-cell
phovanec@monroenc.org

Customer Service/Utility Billing
Dawn Whitesides
Customer Service Supervisor
(704) 282-4543
dwhitesides@monroenc.org
Paula Taylor
Cash Collections Supervisor
(704) 282-4518
ptaylor@monroenc.org
Lynn Traywick
Utility Billing Supervisor
(704)282-4541
ltraywick@monroenc.org
Tamera Gurley
Lead Utility Billing Specialist
(704)282-4559
tgurley@monroenc.org

 

Downtown Monroe
Brian J. Borne, CMSM,MBA, BLA
Assistant City Manager
Director of Downtown Monroe
(704) 292-1705
bborne@monroenc.org
Franco J. McGee
Downtown Monroe Assistant
(704) 292-1705
fmcgee@monroenc.org

 

 

Economic Development
Chris Platé
Executive Director of
Economic Development
(704) 282-5780
cplate@monroenc.org
Ron Mahle
Assistant Director of
Economic Development
(704) 282-5780
rmahle@monroenc.org
Jan Ball
Economic Development Specialist
(704) 282-5780
jball@monroenc.org
Gretchen Carson
Project Manager /
Existing Industry
(704) 282-5780
gcarson@monroenc.org
Rebecca Geer
Administrative Assistant II
(704) 282-5780
rgeer@monroenc.org

Engineering
James  Loyd, Jr. P.E.
Engineering Director
(704)282-4529
jloyd@monroenc.org
Don Kelly, P.E.
Stormwater & Land Development Engineer
(704)282-5795
dkelly@monroenc.org
Sarah McAllister, P.E .
Street Infrastructure Engineer, CE II
(704)282-4532
smcallister@monroenc.org
Olin Deaton
Street Division Superintendent
(704)282-4553
odeaton@monroenc.org

Finance
Lisa Strickland
Finance Director
(704)282-4534
lstrickland@monroenc.org
Ashley Ivey
Accounting Manager
(704) 282-4507
aivey@monroenc.org
Mary Lou Clark
Budget Analyst
(704) 282-5762
mclark@monroenc.org
Amy Austin
Accountant
(704) 282-4505
aaustin@monroenc.org
Margaret Hughey
Accounting Technician II
(704) 282-4598
mhughey@monroenc.org
Bobbie Greene
Accounting Technician I
(704) 282-4512
bhgreene@monroenc.org

 

Fire Department
Ronald Fowler
Chief
Office: (704) 282-4702
Cell: (704) 226-6088
rfowler@monroenc.org
Danny Smith
Assistant Chief
Office: (704) 282-4741
Cell: (704) 320-5719
dsmith@monroenc.org
Sheila Couick
Administrative Assistant
Office: (704) 282-4726
scouick@monroenc.org
Division Chief / Fire Marshal
Office: (704) 282-4706
krigoli@monroenc.org
Chris Griffin
Battalion Chief / Training & Safety
Office: (704) 282-4740
cgriffin@monroenc.org
Andrew Ansley
Captain /Accreditation Manager
Office: (704) 282-4739
aansley@monroenc.org
Rodney Chaney
Battalion Chief – A Shift
Cell: (704) 320-5456
rchaney@monroenc.org
Andy Ross
Battalion Chief – B Shift
Cell: (704) 320-5456
aross@monroenc.org
Greg Collins
Captain – C Shift
Cell: (704) 320-5456
gcollins@monroenc.org

 

Human Resources

Debra Chestnut Reed
Director of Human Resources
(704) 282-4506
dreed@monroenc.org

Information Technology

Bruce Bounds
Director of Information Technology
(704)282-4596
bbounds@monroenc.org

Legal
Parks and Recreation
Tonya Edwards
Director, Parks & Recreation
(704) 282-4659
tedwards@monroenc.org
Carol Hinson
Administrative Assistant
(704) 282-4651
chinson@monroenc.org
Program Director
Vacant
(704) 282-
@monroenc.org
Jack Clelland
Athletic Director
(704) 282-4663
jclelland@monroenc.org
Kathy Henderson
Aquatics Center Director
(704) 282-4662
khenderson@monroenc.org
Nick Jacobi
Golf Pro Monroe
Country Club
(704) 282-4661
njacobi@monroenc.org
Eric Purser
Parks Superintendent
(704) 282-4664
epurser@monroenc.org
Scott Huss
Golf Course Superintendent
Monroe Country Club
(704) 282-4660
shuss@monroenc.org

 

Planning
Lisa Stiwinter
Director of Planning and Development
(704)282-4569
lstiwinter@monroenc.org
 Doug Britt
Senior Planner
(704) 282-4568
dbritt@monroenc.org

Police Department
Administration
704-282-4700
Chief of Police
704-282-4707
  Complete Officer Listing

Purchasing
Karen Penegar
Purchasing  Manager
(704) 282-4634
kpenegar@monroenc.org
Doug Guffey
Purchasing Assistant
(704) 282-4603
dguffey@monroenc.org
 LaDell Gardner
Warehouse Supervisor/Buyer
(704) 282-4626
lgardner@monroenc.org
 Ricky Austin
Fleet Supervisor
(704) 282-4625
rvaustin@monroenc.org

Tax Collector

 

Bethany Hawver
tax@monroenc.org
 +1-704-282-4517

 

Water Resources
Russ Colbath
Director of Water Resources
(704) 282-4624
rcolbath@monroenc.org
Pat Busse
Senior Administrative Services Supervisor
(704) 282-4607
pbusse@monroenc.org
Rich Riser
Engineering Manager
(704) 282-4646
rriser@monroenc.org
 Randy Griffin
Maintenance Superintendent
(704) 282-4610
rgriffin@monroenc.org
Tommy Deese
Construction Field Supervisor
(704) 282-4605
tdeese@monroenc.org
  David Rankin
Water Plant Superintendent
(704) 282-4668
drankin@monroenc.org
 Kyle Ketchum
Waste Water Plant Superintendent
(704) 282-4612
kketchum@monroenc.org

THE OFFICIAL GOVERNMENT SITE FOR THE CITY OF MONROE, NC
© 2017 CITY OF MONROE